It goes without saying that the SNAPP team lead by example in their own photography and we do all we can to ensure our clients understand and follow our philosophy. In a nutshell, we believe that no shot is worth causing damage to nature or harm to wildlife. Here’s a few simple rules we always follow whenever we’re out on a shoot:
Never be so wrapped up in getting a shot that you forget to look at the beauty of your surroundings
Keep a safe distance from wildlife and respect their comfort zone
Follow the rules, paths and boundaries for each location
Respect people’s right to consent or decline to be photographed
Be careful where you step and leave no trace behind you
Are my intentions for taking this shot good?
All SNAPP Guides you purchase will remain on your account and will appear under “MY Guides” when you log in. You own these guides as you would any ebook. Your guides will be updated by us regularly and any amendments or additional spots will trigger your guides to refresh automatically and without further charge.
You can use your guides on multiple devices as long as you log in with the same username. This also works between android and iOS devices.
Once you purchase a guide you will be able to view the contents immediately when online. To use a guide off-line, you will need to download it to your mobile device. Simply tap the download icon in the top right corner of the screen and make sure you have a good wifi connection (it may take a few minutes to download the full contents). When a guide is downloaded to your mobile device, a “bin/trash can” icon will show in the top right hand corner.
You can remove a downloaded guide from your phone and save it in the cloud for a future trip. Just hit the “bin/trash can” icon to remove it. You will still see the guide in your list of MY GUIDES but will now only be able to view it when online. Restore the guide to your mobile device anytime you want to use it off-line.
Note that when off-line you will be unable to add comments, add a favourite, switch map layers or show routing
Guide is being viewed off-line – If you see grey spots where you would normally see images in a downloaded guide, it is likely that we have added new spots to the guide or updated existing ones. Delete the guide from your mobile device, sign out and back into your account and re-download the guide for use off-line.
Guide is being viewed on-line – if spots are greyed out when online, it is likely that your internet connection is poor or the guide is taking a few minutes to reveal all the data. Be patient and it should catch up! If the problem persists and you feel it is not due to a slow/poor connection, contact us at email@example.com for further assistance.
We are always working to ensure the guide download process is smooth, but occasionally glitches may occur. Try the following to clear the problem:
Remember – you only need to download a guide to your mobile device to use it off-line. When a guide is fully downloaded to your phone/tablet you will see a bin/trash can icon in the top right hand corner. You can remove a guide from your mobile device at any time and store it in the cloud for a future trip.
If you are still experiencing download issues, please contact us: firstname.lastname@example.org
ACCESSIBLE TO ALL
You can remove a downloaded guide from your phone and save it in the cloud for a future trip. Just hit the “bin/trash can” icon to remove it. You will still see the guide in your list of MY GUIDES but will now only be able to view the content when online. Restore a purchased guide to your mobile device anytime you want to use it off-line.
Note that when off-line you will be unable to add comments, add a favourite, switch map layers or show routing.
If you haven’t used a downloaded guide for a while, it’s a good idea to remove it and re-download it before a trip to check for any amendments, updates or additional spots.