DO THE GUIDES WORK OFF-LINE?
You can remove a downloaded guide from your phone and save it in the cloud for a future trip. Just hit the “bin/trash can” icon to remove it. You will still see the guide in your list of MY GUIDES but will now only be able to view the content when online. Restore a purchased guide to your mobile device anytime you want to use it off-line.
Note that when off-line you will be unable to add comments, add a favourite, switch map layers or show routing.
If you haven’t used a downloaded guide for a while, it’s a good idea to remove it and re-download it before a trip to check for any amendments, updates or additional spots.